"One Candle from Dark" by E. S. Martell as featured in Anthology Askew: The Collective Perspective

Storytime with RhetAskew (11) “One Candle from Dark” from Anthology Askew: The Collective Perspective

Welcome back to our weekly serial story posts. This week we present a short story, "One Candle from Dark" by E. S. Martell as featured in Anthology Askew: The Collective Perspective ...

Storytime with RhetAskew (10) “Dark Angel” from Anthology Askew: The Collective Perspective

Welcome back to our weekly serial story posts. This week we present a flash fiction from our inaugural volume of Anthology Askew. As always, please let us know what you think...

Storytime with Rhetaskew (9)

Welcome back to our weekly serial story posts. This week we present the conclusion of Audine Grein's classic science fiction story.  As always, please let us know what you think. The Recall - Audine Grein (Part 2 of 2) [ Part 1 here ] Knowing that their recall was inevitable did very little to prepare … Continue reading Storytime with Rhetaskew (9)

Storytime with Rhetaskew (8)

Welcome back to our weekly serial story posts. This week we share a classic science fiction short story, in the tradition of Bradbury, Silverberg and Heinlein. The author, Audine Grein, is 75 and has been spinning her tales for her family as long as they can remember. This story was originally published in Anthology Askew … Continue reading Storytime with Rhetaskew (8)

Storytime with Rhetaskew (7)

Welcome back! In this weekly series, we present, for your reading enjoyment, some of our favorite short stories, in easily digestible serialized episodes. Each week will contain links to the previous episodes of the story (in case you miss one). Please let us know what you think -- and if you have written a story … Continue reading Storytime with Rhetaskew (7)